Twistin' Shout BALLOONS!

(408) 374-4943 CALIFORNIA
(407) 414-3895 FLORIDA and beyond!

TSBalloons@hotmail.com

Testimonials

Our business carries the highest YELP rating of 5 stars!  Click here to read the unsolicited reviews.

You may also read our reviews on GIGMASTERS where we also carry the highest rating of 5 stars. Click here to read the official Gigmasters reviews.  Please request a quote from us via our website as opposed to Gigmasters, to avoid the additional booking fee.

For your convenience, we have copied the YELP and GIGMASTERS reviews below. Unfortunately the 5 stars icons would not copy correctly.



  • Photo of Pauly K.
    • 0friends
    • 9reviews
    5.0 star rating
     1/6/2013

    Had Tasja come out for my daughter's second birthday party.  I had no idea what to expect.  There was about 20 kids ranging from 2-8.  Tasja sat down and for an hour and a half did not stop making balloons.  We had a Spongebob theme party ad she showed up with an amazing Spongebob balloon for my daughter. 

    Tasja was sweet, polite, great with the kids. She kept the kids busy and thoroughly entertained.  She is really an artist with balloons...we are not talking simple stuff here...really amazing balloon art.  Each kid got several balloons, and it made the party a hit.  One of our friends already booked them based on attending our party.  I highly recommend and I would use them again.  

    Their website isn't the best, but they are a small operation...if you use them you will not be disappointed.

  • Photo of Shannon T.
    • 32friends
    • 184reviews
    5.0 star rating
     3/23/2009 First to Review

    Twistin' Shout Balloons is the most creative Balloon Twisting service out there.  I've been to TONS of kids' birthday parties and seen it all - live Ariel or Ballerina or some other "princess" and bounce houses, etc. etc.  I've also been to a lot of corporate events where they offer balloon twisting.  Nancy, of Twistin' Shout, is the BEST Balloon Twister.  She told me she's been doing this for 12 years and it shows.

    I recently attended 2 birthday parties where they hired Nancy - same circle of friends and everyone was so impressed at the first party, the next one that rolled along hired Nancy too.  She made my son a super cool Spiderman at the first party and yesterday, at the second, we got an awesome Rocket flying out of the Earth!!!  I have to take a pic later to show you.  

    Anyway, Nancy does Balloon twisting, Face painting, Airbrush Tattoos, Arts & Crafts, Henna/Glitter Tattoos and Balloon Decorations.  I highly recommend her, very nice lady and she does great Disney Princess balloons - tinker bell was adorable!  She also brings a special balloon creation(s) to the party for the birthday child, suiting the theme.

  • Photo of Jessika D.
    • 15friends
    • 63reviews
    5.0 star rating
     9/13/2009

    Oh my oh my oh my. Wow. I've seen a lot of balloon twisters over the years and I now realize that most of them were downright pedestrian, after seeing Nancy's work.

    Most balloon twisters I've seen do swords, sword-belts, basic hats, and a few animals. Nancy can do a seven-layer top-hat in five colours, Spiderman, aliens, birthday cakes... I watched her recently at the Alameda Webster St. Jam and she and her partner face-painter were some of the best things about the whole fair. 

    As an event manager, I can assure you the next time I'm doing ANYTHING that involves kids, Twistin' Shout will be the FIRST call I make.


    • 7friends
    • 116reviews
    5.0 star rating
     11/13/2010

    5 stars is in UNDERSTATEMENT!  Nancy WOW'd all of our guests, from babies to adults!!!  MY adults guests were saying "she's amazing - I want one!"

    We hired Nancy for my son's 1st birthday party at a restaurant in Santana Row.  From the first email she was very prompt, professional, and very nice.  She was accommodating and upbeat!  She confirmed the night before and answered all my phone calls and messages within the same day.

    She came right on time, walked around, said hello to the kids, talked with all of our guests and made the most AMAZING balloon creations.

    We will definitely use her again and will definitely recommend!


  • Review from

    Photo of Theresa L.
    • 119friends
    • 144reviews
    5.0 star rating
     3/30/2010

    We hired Nancy for our daughter's 1st bday party and she did an awesome job! She is SO talented and creative. Everyone loved her - kids and adults. She's very professional and funny too. We booked her for 2 hours but she ended up staying longer to accomodate all the kids at our party (filipino family parties are ridiculous). She's pretty pricey for a birthday party my kid won't even remember, but def worth it. People couldn't stop talking about how good she was!


  • Review from

    Photo of Priya S.
    • 0friends
    • 1review

    I like Twistin' Shout Balloons and would recommend it highly. I found them on yelp, and hired them to do  balloon twisting and face painting at my daughter's 6th birthday party.

    Nancy was very nice and helpful on the phone. She promised to send a princess balloon for my daughter. She did and it was beautiful! She sent Tasja who was on time, was patient with the kids, did extra touch-ups on the face painting and took extra balloon requests from kids at the last minute.

    Tasja is a good balloon artist, but I would have preferred it if she had had a wider balloon art repertoire. She mentioned that Nancy is the one who does the complicated stuff and I guess that would have cost me more. Anyways, it didn't really matter because most of the kids wanted swords and hearts which Tasja was very good at. 

    My daughter and her friends had a great time. I will hire Twistin' Shout again. They made my daughter's party a very enjoyable one.


  • Review from

    Photo of Kate S.
    • 1fr
    • reviews
    5.0 star rating
     7/25/2009

    We hired Twistin' Shout to do some face painting for an adult masquerade party. We communicated with Nancy by email and phone, and she was very personable and helpful, and quoted us very reasonable prices. Tasja came to paint our faces - she had to drive a long way, yet she was right on time - and did an amazing job. I'm going to book them for my daughter's birthday party and recommend them to everyone I know.

  • Photo of Raine L.
    • 0friends
    • 12reviews
    5.0 star rating
     12/12/2010

    Nancy Dalton's Ballon Art is absolutely charming and delightful because it's so ephmeral - which makes you enjoy it now, like fresh flowers. She's a truly original artist who happens to use ballons as her medium.  

    My nephew and his two friends had an GREAT, GREAT 8th birthday in San Francisco thanks in large part to Nancy.  She created artwork after artwork for each of the 40+ kids at the party.  She was like a mother hen with groups of chicks / kids gathered around to watch her work for the entire 3 hours (no easy feat given the kids' attention span).

    She made an intricate Princess Tiana with a miniature frog for the birthday girl, a child-size Pikachu for a Pokemon lover, a charming Tinkerbell with translucent wings floating from a wand (an award-winning design) for another child, and ballon swords with studded handles for the younger boys (very resilient for sparring). Nancy can create over 2000 different designs from memory. It was money well spent, as everyone went home happy and in awe of her talent.


    • reviews
     8/29/2010

    Amazing! Met Nancy at a back to School night function she did and was WOWED! She's better than any Ive seen, super impressed with the balloons!


  • Review from

    Photo of Patricia N.
    • 0friends
    • 5reviews
    5.0 star rating
     10/2/2010 

    We hired Nancy for our twins' 4th birthday. Our party size changed from 20 kids to 40+ kids from when I first contacted her to when the party actually happened (today). Nancy was fabulous. She was courteous, helpful, and she worked her fingers to the bone making balloons for all the kids. Not to mention she had beautiful balloons for my kids when she first arrived (they had requested a butterfly and Anakin Skywalker). Her craftsmanship is amazing: a pumpkin, a unicorn, a Transformer, dinosaurs, mermaids, Cinderella, a ladybug, a horse -- I could go on and on. Several parents made a point of telling me how great they thought she was and I am sure she will get a few more party requests after today! I would definitely use her at my next big party, with or without kids!

5.0 star rating
 11/8/2009

We hired Nancy as a balloon twister for my daughter's first birthday party, and her work is amazing!  She created so many different charming pieces and worked very quickly to make sure all of the guests' needs were met.  She also arrived 10-15 minutes early, as a last minute favor to me (even though this was the first time I worked with her), and stayed the entire time.  She even left a couple of balloon creations behind, in case someone came after she left or was accidentally overlooked.  Nancy is very professional, great to work with and the best balloon twister I've ever seen.

Photo of Mark P.
  • 0friends
  • 2reviews

Campbell, CA

5.0 star rating
 5/11/2009

Nancy Dalton is the most gifted balloon twister in the WORLD! 

We hired her for my daughter's birthday in May of 2008 for the first time... but definitely not for the last time!  We just had her at Kim's party again this year ('09) and were EVEN MORE PLEASED than we were last year (and we didn't think she could get any better, but she just keeps improving and adding to her repertoire)!

My guests from the party in '08 still have not stopped talking about her - over a year later! 

She made such amazing balloon sculptures and kept everyone - including the adults - captivated, amazed and amused. 

She's very fun & friendly, with a smile that lights up a room...you can tell she LOVES what she does because people LOVE HER! 

Everyone should have the pleasure of hiring this professional company! 

She should get ratings of 10's instead of 5's because she is "OVER THE TOP" FANTASTIC! We will hire her again... and again... and again...


Fundraiser in Novato, CA on 9/23/2012

Overall Satisfaction:
Professionalism:
Accommodating:
Overall Talent:
Recommend:
They were the first to respond to my Gigmaster lead (within minuties!) and I booked them on the spot. I had many proposals after that, but contracted with the first and I am so glad I did! They sent a face painter and a balloon twister, and from the parents and kids in the crowd, they were the best ever seen! It was a fund raiser and I was very busy and didn't even get to see their work, but I had raves from participants and will definitely hire them again for this event next year. They were Superb!

-Kathie W.

Memorial Day Party in Santa Cruz, CA on 5/26/2012

Overall Satisfaction:
Professionalism:
Accommodating:
Overall Talent:
Recommend:
Nancy was great to work with. We had a Memorial Day adult party and she made everyone amazing balloon hats, some were even adult themed. She was very friendly and personable, and had a good sence of humor. She was on time and even stayed a little over her time to make a coupke hats for some friends who were coming later. She was very talented and we will definately be hireing her again.

-Thang N.

Birthday Party (Children) in Union City, CA on 5/19/2012

Overall Satisfaction:
Professionalism:
Accommodating:
Overall Talent:
Recommend:
I'm glad I got Twistin Shout Ballons. Nan was very professional, showed up on time and was so flexible to adjust her time since the performer ahead of her was running behind schedule. She even stayed a few minutes later for last minute requests from the kids. Her designs are amazing and definitely impressed me & our guests. My granddaughter love the hula girl made specially for her. I'll definitely hire her back on my nxt event!!

-Lou E.

Birthday Party (Children) in San Jose, CA on 5/9/2008

Overall Satisfaction:
Professionalism:
Accommodating:
Overall Talent:
Recommend:
Nancy Dalton is the most gifted balloon twister in the WORLD! My guests still have not stopped talking about her - more than 4 months later! She made such amazing balloon sculptures and kept everyone - including the adults - captivated, amazed and amused. She's very fun & friendly, with a smile that lights up a room...you can tell she LOVES what she does because people LOVE HER! Everyone should have the pleasure of hiring this professional company! She should get ratings of 10's instead of 5's because she is "OVER THE TOP" FANTASTIC! We will hire her again... and again... and again...

-Mark P.

Birthday Party (Children) in San Leandro, CA on 8/1/2009

Overall Satisfaction:
Professionalism:
Accommodating:
Overall Talent:
Recommend:
Nancy was the hit of the party! She filled everyone's requests (kids and adults) and exceeded our expectations. No common balloon swords....really cool balloon characters....mickey & minnie mouse, spiderman, batman, sleeping beauty and a HUGE ride in Lightning McQueen for the birthday boy. 

-Maria L.

Birthday Party (Children) in San Jose, CA on 4/26/2009

Overall Satisfaction:
Professionalism:
Accommodating:
Overall Talent:
Recommend:
Nancy is wonderful! She engaged the entire crowd (adults and children). She can do the most amazing things with balloons, it was unbelievable! Guests of all ages were impressed, and we would definitely call her in the future for our events!

-Rinki S.

Birthday Party (Adults) in San Mateo, CA on 4/12/2009

Overall Satisfaction:
Professionalism:
Accommodating:
Overall Talent:
Recommend:
Nancy and Twistin' Shout Balloons made my niece's experience one of pure joy!!! All the party guests enjoyed her wonderful creations and the kids were overjoyed at how beautiful her balloons were!! Thank you Nancy for the great service provided and I will definitely be booking you again, and again, and again!

-Jennifer R.

Birthday Party (Children) in Piedmont, CA on 4/5/2009

Overall Satisfaction:
Professionalism:
Accommodating:
Overall Talent:
Recommend:
Nancy was excellent. She handled 20 6-year old boys with grace, filling all their requests with ease. The boys loved her designs (from swords to pokemon to spiderman). Moreover, she planned in advance a special themed balloon for my son, arrived on time and did everything I expected. I would hire her again.

-Laura K.

Birthday Party (Adults) in Cupertino, CA on 4/12/2009

Overall Satisfaction:
Professionalism:
Accommodating:
Overall Talent:
Recommend:
We had our 2 yr old son birthday party at our house. Ms. Nancy is very talented, professional and enthusiastic about twisting ballons and at the same time entertaining our kids and guests. We are very satisfated and would strongly recomment Ms. Nancy to be your ballon twister.

-Sharon L.

Birthday Party (Adults) in Greenbrae, CA on 12/20/2008

Overall Satisfaction:
Professionalism:
Accommodating:
Overall Talent:
Recommend:
Nancy was a huge hit at our Party!!! Highly recomend!! On time, professional, and extremely talented at twisting her balloons! The kids loved her and she made any balloon they requested! We will certainly hire her again!

-Penelope K.

Birthday Party (Adults) in Tracy, CA on 5/2/2009

Overall Satisfaction:
Professionalism:
Accommodating:
Overall Talent:
Recommend:
I think nancy did a excellent job with the kids and did amazing balloons. I reccomended her to everyone at my sons party, she was great and very professional. I will absolutely hire her again for his my sons second birthday. Thanks nancy 

-Marcela Z.

Bar Mitzvah in Menlo Park, CA on 8/30/2008

Overall Satisfaction:
Professionalism:
Accommodating:
Overall Talent:
Recommend:
The kids all loved their balloon creations. Twistin'Shout was accomodating, professional and easy to work with.

-Deborah H.

Halloween Party in San Mateo, CA on 10/30/2009

Overall Satisfaction:
Professionalism:
Accommodating:
Overall Talent:
Recommend:
nancy dalton of twistin Shout was fantastic. From the moment she arrived until the moment she left she had our kids spell bound with the incredible balloon sculptures she was creating. I will certainly use twistin shout again!

-Steven B.

Church Service in San Jose, CA on 5/3/2009

Overall Satisfaction:
Professionalism:
Accommodating:
Overall Talent:
Recommend:
Nancy the owner was great with pre-event communication. They were on time and good with the kids. and their art-work was beautiful. everyone at the event had good things to say. we were very pleased. thanks Nancy! 

-Kristine K.

Birthday Party (Children) in Oakland, CA on 11/1/2008

Overall Satisfaction:
Professionalism:
Accommodating:
Overall Talent:
Recommend:
She is very nice and very talented. She does some awesome face painting. The kids love her.

-Kim N.

Birthday Party (Children) in San Jose, CA on 1/10/2009

Overall Satisfaction:
Professionalism:
Accommodating:
Overall Talent:
Recommend:


-Ashley M.